If you are no longer an approver but still receiving email notifications or documents route to you, you will need to get with your AP Dept. for assistance.
If a user is no longer going to be an AP Approver the following steps should be taken to assure that no future invoices will be routed to them.
1. If the user has items currently routed to them you will need to reroute those documents to the appropriate user by updating the route to.
2. Remove the user from the Approval Security Matrix. Approval Matrix
3. In User Management, Edit the User and remove them from the approval security groups. Edit User
By following these steps, the user will be removed from the Route To dropdown and no future invoices can be routed to them. Email notifications will no longer be sent because they are no longer available to route to.